Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Automatic re-saving of records associated with updated controlled term labels is a feature that is being planned for in a future Hyacinth 3 release.

Deleting Controlled Terms (best to avoid this!)

There is a known issue where if you delete a controlled term that's in use by a record, it will break rendering of that record.  For this reason, it's best to avoid deleting a controlled term unless you're absolutely sure it's not in use by any records.  Note that due to project permissions, a user may not be able to see all records in the system that use a given term, so it's generally risky to delete any controlled terms.  In a future release of Hyacinth 3, there will be better reporting about whether a controlled term is used by any records.